Moving

Why do people have to move?  It is the silliest and most frustrating thing in the world!  I have moved 4 times before and am in the middle of #5.  Half of the things you can’t pack until the last minute and then it is the pack until 3 am rush.  I overslept this morning and have no ambition today.  This is the day to make phone calls for switched services at least, so not a lot of time for that.  It is also catch up on laundry day… It is supposed to be a plus having a washer drying IN my apartment.  BUT it is in the basement/garage and I am so sick of stars.  Glad my new place has laundry on the main floor.

But really why do we move so much?  I know people who move every year of college to a different apartment.  It is most likely a 4 year run… can you really say you enjoy moving every year?  Box it all up, move, unpack, study, box it again, repeat yearly.  Maybe it is because I am past my college years so I lack the energy to do such a thing.  I just don’t get it.  I moved my four times for pretty normal reasons… away from home, into a house with marriage, back home with a divorce, and a place all my own.  Now move 5 is to be closer to work in a MUCH nicer place.  But really if gas cost weren’t thru the roof… I would be content to stay where I am for a while more.  It is not paradise, but it is a roof over my head.

I guess I should live and learn…become a packing pro with another move of experience.  …and stop avoiding the situation by writing about it and GET BACK AT IT!

(((HUGS))) to everyone!

Leave a Reply

