Daily Prompt: Reach

via Daily Prompt: Reach

Reach back I’m still here

Reach back I never left

Reach back into my life

Reach back I’m still here

 

Lost in thoughts of yesterday

Times when we would play

Those lovers games of a wasted youth

If only then we’d known the truth

 

Reach back I’m still here

Reach back I never left

Reach back into my life

Reach back I’m still here

 

You moved away to see the sights

I remember watching your tail lights

Fading into the darkness

My heart filled with emptiness

 

Reach back…

Find the past

That love still lasts

I never stopped reaching for you

Now you just reach back too

 

Reach back (reach back) I’m still here

Reach back (reach back) I never left

Reach back (reach back) into my life

Reach back, reach back, reach back I’m still here

Leave a Reply

