Ghosts By The Tombstones

Digimax A50 / KENOX Q2
Digimax A50 / KENOX Q2

via Daily Prompt: Ghost

I used to take walks to release tension from the chaotic world I was in.  One day I made the decision to take a camera with me as I found so many things along the trails beautiful.  A few times I would escape the traffic of the city streets and take a short cut through a local cemetery to start my walk in quiet peace.  This day the sun shining through the trees caught my attention, but the photo turned out even better than what I saw.  The light refraction off the lens made beautiful ghosts among the tombstones.  This was not long after my mom had died and it gave me a certain peace to see these spirits close to home.  Remember those gone are never forgotten as they forever live in our hearts.

2 thoughts on “Ghosts By The Tombstones”

Leave a Reply

