Day 4

Today has been a long day… it started okay, but fell apart fast.  I had to take my Dad who is now 80, to the DMV to have a driving test to get his license renewed.  I sat and waited for him to come back, a little worried he would not pass and be upset.  That was the least of my worries.  I heard the DMV employee he had gone out with come back in and ask for help because someone fell.  I knew it was my Dad.  No need to go through the drama that followed.  The best part of my day was when the nurse in the ER said all tests came back ok and Dad could go home.  Those words made my day!

2 thoughts on “Day 4”

Leave a Reply

