Day 7

I am beginning a new journey that I am looking at in a positive light.  My doctor is working with me on mindfulness and meditation.  I have tried meditation on my own in the past with not much luck.  But now I have learned that it is normal for your mind to wander, especially when you first start out.  I have had a couple of days of mindful eating… it is hard not to just chew things up and swallow.  I have to notice texture, taste, temperature, etc. when I am eating.  But tonight was a new step that made me feel pretty good about how well things are going.

This new step was a 40 minute body scan meditation.  Aside from the cat trying to jump on me and my phone going off in the middle of it (I just silenced it and went on) I think it was a very good first attempt.  I did find some frustration as being more aware of my body during the scan I also became more aware of the pain that always lingers with fibromyalgia.  But overall I am very pleased with the way it went and that was my moment of happiness today.

11 thoughts on “Day 7”

  1. You beautifully communicated your life moment… that’s being very aware. Great job! Thank you for sharing, it was an encouraging reminder to me! I think I will have a better day now. Hugs! : )

Leave a Reply

