Day 8 – 100 Days of Happiness

When I started this challenge I knew there would be days that my depression would try to stop me from finding something that made me happy.  Although most of the day was down, I did receive a phone call from a friend this afternoon that was the highlight of my day.  I haven’t been able to talk to him much with his work schedule and me taking care of my Dad lately.  So it was nice to talk to him even if it was just for a short time.  I tried to take that phone call and carry that joy with me all day, but it has been a challenge.  I don’t know if the depression is causing pain, or my fibromyalgia is flaring but I have been aching today.  It is nice to have that call to fall back on to find some joy.  You never know when something as simple as a “Hi, how are you doing?” can lift spirits of someone who is down. ( …thank you sir for the call!)

Leave a Reply

