Day 11 – 100 Days of Happiness

As a person who suffers from depression I have learned that I will have bad days, but to look at the little things as large accomplishments on those days… because in the middle of a depressive episode they are a big deal to get done.  Today I felt exhausted, defeated and alone, but I pulled together all the strength I had and stepped into the shower and got dressed – a minor accomplishment for most people.  I was physically more tired afterwards, but I felt I accomplishes something.  The laundry still waits, the dishwasher still needs to be emptied, those things can wait.  I hope tomorrow is a better day.  Today I was happy to take a small step in taking care of me.

Leave a Reply

