Day 13

20160925_163655

Today my “baby” turned 22… she is my whole world.  Adjusting to her growing older, growing up and moving into adulthood has been hard, but I could not be prouder of her than I am.  She has advanced in her job, she has held together an apartment on her own for over a year and is now sharing a place with her closest friend.  She has turned into a remarkable woman.

Today we had a late lunch out and then returned to celebrate with a few gifts, cake and some card games.  It was a good day for her… I always try to make it a special day for her.  I even laughed some real deep laughs and smiled for a while.

Now the cards are put away and my daughter has gone home. We are having a light dinner and I have me feet up resting my back.  The washing machine hums in the next room and my boyfriend is watching football.  …today was almost a “normal” day, even a happy day.

Leave a Reply

