Day 20 – 100 Days of Happiness

Today’s moment of happiness is a no brainer.  My daughter traveled to Chicago over the weekend (first time there) and anytime she travels any distance I worry.  She and a friend went to see a little of the city and to go to a concert.  It sounds like she had a great time, even though she was left with a strained voice after shouting at the show.

When she returned this morning I breathed a sigh of relief.  I am a big worrier, always have been… just like my mom was.  Maybe there is some genetic connection there or just me learning the behavior from her. All I know is that text message at 6am was enough to give me a smile and ease my mind.  Glad she had a good time… even more glad she is home.

Leave a Reply

