Day 26 – 100 Days of Happiness

Today is another day of struggles.  My body aches, I have been on the edge of tears for most of the day, and the fatigue has been hard to beat.  I feel alone and empty.

I sit here tonight and try to recall a moment of joy from the day, even if just a brief smile.  The closest I came was for about an hour before my boyfriend came home from work I was listening to music and going through posts here at WordPress.  I don’t know if I can call it happiness or more of a quiet understanding.  Music that I was familiar with providing comfort and reading words that tugged at my emotions.

Looking at beautiful photos and reading touching poems kept my mind from wallowing in self-pity.  Some days the quiet moment of peace are better than happiness.  Some days they are the closest thing to happiness.  I embrace the moments that get me through, however small they are.

2 thoughts on “Day 26 – 100 Days of Happiness”

Leave a Reply

