Day 27 – The Drive

Today’s moment of happiness was a temporary feeling of freedom.  I had a destination, but it still felt for a little while that I was on the road to freedom.  I was in control of the car.  I was in control of the radio, the windows open – hair blowing in the wind,  where I would go to reach my destination.  I was free for a moment.  I was on the open road.  I had no concerns except what the other cars were doing.  Just that 10 minute drive was enough to give me a little joy on a pretty ordinary day.

 

open road stretched before me

pain and failure behind

hair blowing in the wind

no destination in mind

radio playing a favorite song

no cares holding me back

the other cars don’t bother me

clear windshield ahead

a freedom merely miles away…

2 thoughts on “Day 27 – The Drive”

  1. Good morning. I understand and have experienced those moments that you communicated so beautifully! Life is occasionally very good! Savor those moments! : )

Leave a Reply

