Day 37 – 100 Days of Happiness

Two things today were laugh out loud moments and it is hard to pick from the two.  So I guess I will share both of them.

My cat has a love of laundry baskets.  When I manage to finally get one empty she always seems to be there to jump inside of it and sit.  She does the same thing with the clothes hamper.  Tonight after emptying the laundry basket, I pushed her around in it a bit – she seemed to enjoy the ride.  And I stopped her in front of her round track toy that has a ball in it to spin.  Next thing I know she is pushing her paw out the side of the basket to play with the ball.  She sat there in the basket nearly 5 minutes just spinning the ball.  I had to laugh.

One show that will often make me laugh is The Late Show With Stephen Colbert.  Tonight was no different.  He was live after the last presidential debates and his spin on them was funny.  Then he had a guest on I dearly love to see – Hugh Laurie.  The show made me laugh out loud on more than one occasion so I figured it was blog worthy.

Try to take some time to laugh… it can be good medicine.  (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

