Day 38 – 100 Days of Happiness

A fourth and fifth generation tradition continued today.  Like my mother before me, I managed to watch the soap operas with my daughter until she became a fan as well.  It all goes back to my great-grandmother and grandma listening to As The World Turns on the radio.  That in turn lead to my mom beginning to watch it when it was then on television.  And on summer breaks from school I would watch ATWT and Guiding Light with my mom.  As my daughter was growing up we watched those until they went off the air and now we still record and try to keep up with The Bold and the Beautiful.  This was the first day in quite a while she had the afternoon off and could watch a few episodes of the soap.  It is a guilty pleasure and a family tradition.  And ANY TIME I can spend with my daughter always makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

