Day 40 – 100 Days of Happiness

My head is swirling tonight with some unexpected news so I am doing all I can to hold onto the happy times of the day.  Falling back on something that always makes me happy is no different today.  For my birthday, since I am a member of their eclub, I get a free Perkins breakfast coupon.  Today my daughter and I went to use my coupon and have a nice late breakfast together.  We drank coffee that was more on the bitter side and not up to normal standards, but they were pretty busy too so we endured and laughed about it.

That is one thing that no matter how bad of a day either of us is having, when we get together we can usually make each other laugh.  I can say with pride my daughter is one of my best friends too.  I almost got to see her again tonight for a little bit, but she ended up having to work late.  There is always tomorrow though for another dose of laughter!

Leave a Reply

