100 Days of Happiness

I had a long day after a short night so please forgive me for posting two days in one post…

Day 42 –

After a fun night with my daughter and boyfriend, I realized why I don’t have more late nights/early mornings like that anymore.  I just can’t handle the lack of sleep like I used to.  So the happy moment was when I had a chance to relax and catch a nap.  As a child we hate nap time, but as adults we learn to really love those moments … or at least I do.  Maybe it is just the fatigue that comes with fibromyalgia?  Regardless waking from a nap refreshed just feels good, like a nice big hug.

Day 43 –

Today I took advantage of the quiet time while my boyfriend was at work and did something I love to do – read.  I have to admit this is a different form of reading.  It is an audio book for The Fireman by Joe Hill.  I grew up reading Stephen King and when I read Heart Shaped Box by his son Joe I was hooked on his writing style.  He can really rope you into a story and keep you turning the pages.  I happen to find this audio book by accident when I was at my local library looking for a movie on DVD to check out.  The case of CDs happened to catch my eye and I had to “read” it.  I find I can go through the “junk mail” I get from all the businesses in my inbox while I listen.  I used to “read” a lot of books on CD when I was working out-of-town and had a 20 minute drive to work. Reading opens up so many different worlds!  Now I need to go and listen to a bit more… only 2 of the 18 CDs left to listen to.

Leave a Reply

