100 Days of Happiness – 1/2 way

First of all I must apologize for not writing last night.  It was another night the chronic fatigue got the most of me and I was out for the night.  And I just can’t help but repeat a little bit…

Day 49 – It was another great game in the World Series.  The Cubs won by a little wider margin this time.  I had to stop in the middle of the game and run to my Dad’s house, but I didn’t miss much.  I was looking at the bases loaded and told my boyfriend that it would sure be nice to get a home run about now… and they DID!  A grand slam… if only I really had that kind of power to make it happen.  LOL

Day 50 – Do you have to ask?  Do you have to wonder?  Heck this is easy… the Cubs WIN the World Series!!!!  My mom and my former father-in-law were both big Chicago fans – they are celebrating in heaven tonight.  There was a party in the apartment building across the street and you could hear them shouting and setting off fireworks and then they began singing. “Go Cubs Go…”  It is good to be able to celebrate something positive.  Both teams gave the series their all and were great teams.

Now that the series is over it is back to business as usual.  My boyfriend will be able to get to bed closer to his normal time.  I won’t have to race between here and my Dad’s on commercial breaks at the inning to try to miss as little as possible.  It will be back to my usual college football games to cheer on. But once more before I go… way to go Cubbies!

Leave a Reply

