Day 55 – 100 Days of Happiness

Today has not been a great day, but it hasn’t been horrible either.  It was cloudy, cool and tried to rain off and on.  Nothing great about the weather.  I feel the muse who visited me yesterday is no longer near by today, but I am not suffering from any writers block really.  I watched a movie with my boyfriend, but it was not any Academy Award winner by any means.  No long forgotten favorite songs played on the radio today.  It was really just a day.  I did talk to a friend, but got cut off early by another call and he never called back.  I did talk to my daughter, but she was trying to catch me up on the latest happenings at her work.  Now I sit in silent loneliness.  And to break the day down to the basic facts… I am alive another day.  But I kind of feel guilty I was able to beat cancer when a friend just lost her husband to cancer.  Kind of a why not me instead of him?  My cat has joined me on my lap now and maybe just that is enough for happiness… a purring content cat giving me unconditional love no matter what kind of day it is.  That is a simple kind of happiness that can get me through the rest of the night.

Leave a Reply

