Day 56 – 100 Days of Happiness

I don’t want to talk about the election… but it is the stress from it that has brought me my moment of happiness today.  I have been on edge all day.  I did an absentee ballot so I did not have to wait in a line to vote.  I just had to sit back and wait for the news.  That is where the stress is building… it is being agonizingly slow.  I have taken an anxiety pill but still feel very anxious.  So is my daughter.  We have been chatting back and forth trying to keep each other from being too worked up.  I actually even laughed when she sent a gif that joked about the red and blue states.  I love my daughter so much and want to do everything I can do to protect her, and I feel like I have let her down somehow tonight.  I don’t know if any of this is making sense… the news coverage does not seem to make sense so maybe it fits.  Maybe it is my anxiety meds?   Maybe it is the late hour?  All I know is that I would not have made it through this night without the chats with my daughter.  She put a good spin on things a couple of times to give me a little boost through the night.  Democracy has been done and I hope the nation can begin to heal… we must pull together as one.  God bless the USA.

Leave a Reply

