Day 59 – 100 Days of Happiness

I hate to cry.  I have been on the edge of tears for several days now and doing everything I can to keep from crying.  I know that is wrong to do that… the emotions are there for a reason and I should act on them.  I do all I can not to most of the time though.  But today I had enough.  Financial worries, chronic pain, anxiety, depression and my boyfriend being in a foul mood the last couple of days… it all took its’ toll today and I broke down.

When my eyes were red and tender.  When my nose was stuffed up.  When I had a crying headache…. things changed.  I felt a heavy weight off my shoulders I had been carrying for a few days now.  I felt life was not quite as desperate.  I felt more free inside.  I don’t know if happy is the right word or not, but I felt a whole lot closer to happy after i was done.  I talked to a friend and he helped to calm me down some.  I was now exhausted most of the rest of the day… but it was a pleasant tired.

I hate to cry, but sometimes it is just what is needed to make the day happy again.  (((HUGS))) to all who need it… be happy.

7 thoughts on “Day 59 – 100 Days of Happiness”

  1. sometimes we fight so much with the problems that they only grow and then, in the moment of giving up, the change appears. It’s sort of acceptance and complete surredering to what is which brings miracles 🙂

Leave a Reply

