Day 65 – 100 Days of Happiness

Things seem like they are falling apart lately.  Too many problems and not enough solutions.  My boyfriends way to deal with this was to start drinking again after being sober for 4 years.  It has brought back memories of my ex-husband and his battle with alcoholism.  Today I tried to find some peace the best way I know how (besides walking in nature) – I went to an Al-Anon meeting.  I used to go regularly for nearly two years.  Then I had health issues that kept me away.  I am hoping to settle back into a regular meeting time and find a little peace.  It was good to be in a room full of others who have similar issues.  We even laughed a little tonight and I really needed that.  So even in the middle of the chaos that is my life right now, I can still find some happiness in a day and I am so very grateful for that!

Leave a Reply

