100 Days of Happiness – Thanksgiving

I once more am putting together two days posts, but they are both regarding Thanksgiving so I guess it works that they are together.

Day 71 – This is the day I tested my brain power.  Used that mental list of what is normal to have on Thanksgiving and hit the store to buy a bird and the fixings.  Thankfully my boyfriend gets a discount where he works and we found a lot of what we needed on sale.  I have had some years where we shopped the wrong store or the wrong time and didn’t hit much for sales.  But since we are not having our family dinner until Monday we could wait until the “last-minute sales” and did really good.  Trying to subtract the extras off the receipt I add up the whole meal to only run about $45 to 50 to feed 4 and have leftovers … I love bargain shopping!!

Day 72 – Today was a very quiet holiday for me with my boyfriend and daughter both working.  But I had a nice day reading and telling my friends and family that I loved them and was thankful they are a part of my life.  Whether in a text message or email I connected with those I care about today and any day I can do that makes me happy.

I hope all of you that celebrated Thanksgiving today had a good day and took a moment to reflect on what you are thankful for.  And anyone planning on shopping in the craziness that is Black Friday sales finds great deals and safely returns home with them. Having worked 20 years in retail I have certainly seen some crazy things happen on Black Friday… but that is a story or two for another time.

Leave a Reply

