Day 73 – 100 Days of Happiness

I cried again today… not for sadness though.  It was a more or less humbling moment.  My boyfriend and I have been in sad financial ways for some time now and I have been very worried about Christmas.

I grew up with Christmas always being a time of giving and I LOVE to buy stuff for other people and see the joy it brings them.  Strapped for cash though that is hard to do.  We have been saving change, taking pop cans to the redemption center, using coupons when possible… all the tricks we can think of to save.  Today my sister and father surprised me with a check to use for Christmas shopping.  It was all I could do to stop the tears from flowing right away.  I am so lucky to have family that understands what I am going through and is there to help where they can.

So one worry has been lessened. And happily I was able to take advantage of a Black Friday sale and get a shirt for my daughter at half price almost.  Now if I can get organised for Cyber Monday I can do some more shopping and then it will be a happy Christmas once again.

Leave a Reply

