100 Days of Happiness

After seeing Rent and fixing Thanksgiving dinner, my body revolted and I have been fighting some major fatigue.  Forgive me for another late double day post.

Day 77 – Wow… today was a case of sticker shock.  I took my car into the repair shop after the woman backed into me in the clinic parking lot.  I was prepared for the estimate I thought, wrong.  He got to the bottom line number to only have a door repaired and after he said, “One thousand…” I kind of blanked out before he added six hundred and sixteen. From that moment on I spent the rest of the day so happy I had car insurance to cover it!

Day 78 – This was a tough day.  With the change in temperature outside and the level of activity recently I am fighting the pain today.  But better than a heating pad is a cat that likes to cuddle and today my cat was feeling friendly.  I think maybe she was feeling the increased cold in the air too.  No matter why she was on my lap doesn’t matter, her warmth and love made me feel happy.

Leave a Reply

