Day 79 – 100 Days of Happiness

Today was my weekly doctor visit.. I was tired and I hurt but I forced myself to walk the block to the clinic.  It was still nearly 40°F out today and with this being the first of December I know we are not going to have temps above freezing much longer.  So I made myself walk today and I was happy I did it.  I still hurt worse when it was done, I felt exhausted when I got there but it was something good for me accomplished for the day.

I think today made me want to get back to the warm water therapy I did for a while.  It was an exercise I could do that did not cause near as much pain due to the low impact, but it was still a workout.  If I had the money that is what I would do at least 2 to 3 times a week, but pool time costs and that is not a luxury I can have right now.  So I stick with the short walks when I can get them as long as the weather holds out.

3 thoughts on “Day 79 – 100 Days of Happiness”

  1. when I want something and I don’t know how to get it or I cannot get I imagine that somehow I have it already. Move your thoughts from the lack of something to the image that you have it and stay there for a few seconds, each time. This way you will create new possibilities

Leave a Reply

