100 Days of Happiness

Yes, that monster fatigue caught me off guard again last night (and today as I will explain later) so another double post.  Please forgive me…

Day 81 – I had just enough energy to make it to one store to look for two more Christmas gifts for my daughter and niece.  To my surprise, they had the popular one I thought they would be out of (an expansion pack for the game Cards Against Humanity… can be quite a fun game, but you have to watch who you play it with as it is not a game that suits everyone) and I got the next to last copy of the game (The Game Of Phones) I wanted.  It is always a guessing game what they will run out of, but this was a good shopping trip with no out of stocks!  Hooray… I am two gifts closer to being done with my Christmas shopping!

Day 82 – Today has been a day to take care of myself and take it easy.  I realized I have had something going on every day this week even if it was only a trip to the doctor that day.  I have been on the go every day.  So today was my day to relax.  My boyfriend and I started watching Quantico on Netflix.  And I even managed to put my fatigue at rest with two short naps today.  One this afternoon I kind of planned.  Tonight however, it just kind of happened.  But that is ok.  It is my body’s way of saying I needed some rest and I got it.  I was happy to have a day to recharge a bit!

Leave a Reply

