Day 96 – 100 Days of Happiness

Down to the last few days of my challenge… I think I will make it.  There were a few days that were a little tougher to come up with a happiness than others, but I did it.  Now I realized one of the best parts of the year will miss out on my happiness blog.  I will finish just a few days before Christmas, but there are many joys of Christmas before hand in the planning that bring me happiness.

Today I got to write 3 letters to family and friends to put in with their Christmas cards.  I love letter writing.  It can be such a personal little piece of yourself you share with others… of course it can be however you chose to write it really.  But me, I tend to share a lot.I can “talk” better to people in print than face to face.  I am sure my social anxiety is what causes that.

So my Christmas letters usually sum up the year, but I have never liked the form letter route so I write an outline of sorts before I start writing the letter so I don’t forget to share some piece of news from the year.  This year I have just been winging it though and so far so good.  But bottom line a letter does send a piece of you to the receiver.  And I don’t know about you but I would rather get a letter over a bill in the mail any day!

Leave a Reply

