Day 98 – 100 Days of Happiness

In my last few days of writing for this challenge I feel I need to thank those of you who have kept up with all 100 of my entries, well 98.  I have struggled some days to find happiness but there has always been a small point in the day that has made me happy.

Like yesterday I have been writing more letters to go with my Christmas cards.  But I also did a little picking up of things to clear off the table where I usually wrap Christmas gifts.  It really feels good to be where I am at with my shopping and festivities for Christmas.  This is the first year in a long time I feel I will get all my cards to everyone before Christmas is actually here.  I recall many years writing addresses at 10 or 11 o’clock on Christmas Eve racing to the post office to get it into the mailbox “before” Christmas at midnight.

I think my happiness today is being on schedule with Christmas and all the trimmings.  I always seem to run out of time for something… this year I really feel it is all going to work out.  And that makes me happy!

2 thoughts on “Day 98 – 100 Days of Happiness”

Leave a Reply

