Happy and Grateful – Day 1

It was good for me to take part in a challenge last year where I found at least one thing that made me happy everyday for 100 days.  So as the new year begins a new challenge is born.  I will try to balance through happiness and things I am grateful for.  There may be days of struggle but there is always some small happiness and something to be grateful for.

For the start of this challenge I started the year in the best way possible, with my daughter over to ring in the new year with my boyfriend and I.  We played games long past the start of the year at midnight. Then after more of a nap than a nights sleep my daughter and I went shopping for bargains.  Nothing makes me happier than seeing my daughter.  She is a remarkable young lady, but I may be a tad biased.  She makes me happy and I am so grateful we have a good relationship.

It would be great if some of you would take part in this challenge with me.  Please feel free to comment about your happiness and gratitude if you don’t want to commit to a full blog.  This is going to be a great new year full of positives.  (((HUGS)))

4 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 1”

Leave a Reply

