Happy and Grateful – Day 2

I have undertaken a challenge this year.  I am trying to find the good in every day by writing about happiness and gratitude that I feel.  No matter how small there is always something to bring a smile or make you grateful, if just for a moment.  Follow along with me as I dig deep as necessary and find the peace of the day.  Join in if you are feeling happy and grateful too – in the comments or on your own blog.  Let’s find some fun!

Today was a day of catch-up still.  I must have slipped by Father Time one too many times as I am not as resilient after staying up late (well honestly it was all night) like I did New Years Eve.  The fatigue had me caught off guard again today twice with naps I didn’t plan.  But that is ok.  I just started the day over and got three mornings instead of one!  I figure each time I awakened was a chance to start fresh instead of another mistake from the evil fatigue monster.  There is always a plus to a negative and today was no different.  I am glad for the opportunity to quench the fatigue and find a little gratitude in the process.  What are you grateful for today?

Leave a Reply

