Vague Memories

The specific details are hard to recall

But you were there and that started it all

 

It started a heartbeat deep in my soul

When you took my hand and we went for a stroll

 

I remember we walked

I remember we talked

 

But what was said and where we went

I don’t recall during this event

 

All I know is we were close and you held me tight

My body reacted on that special night

 

And I saw you in a different light

And I loved you with all my might

 

When you did what you do

I felt brand new

 

Now my love is forever deep inside for you

And it all started with a dream from out of the blue

Leave a Reply

