Happy and Grateful – Day 8

I have undertaken a challenge this year.  I am trying to find the good in every day by writing about happiness and gratitude that I feel.  No matter how small there is always something to bring a smile or make you grateful, if just for a moment.  Follow along with me as I dig deep as necessary and find the peace of the day.  Join in if you are feeling happy and grateful too – in the comments or on your own blog.  Let’s find some fun!

The weekend has been a tough one.  High fatigue, pain and lack of energy. I have replayed the day over and over to find something that made me happy.  I keep counting the moments off as not really happy and having to start over to look at the day.  I have finally decided on a shopping trip for my Dad… I dreaded going out and to the store, but my boyfriend came with me and I felt a little less anxiety then.  I got the errand accomplished and we set traps for the mice I have seen evidence of at my Dad’s house.  I was happy to have my boyfriend willing to come with me and grateful that the task is now done.

Leave a Reply

