Happy and Grateful – Day 9

I have undertaken a challenge this year.  I am trying to find the good in every day by writing about happiness and gratitude that I feel.  No matter how small there is always something to bring a smile or make you grateful, if just for a moment.  Follow along with me as I dig deep as necessary and find the peace of the day.  Join in if you are feeling happy and grateful too – in the comments or on your own blog.  Let’s find some fun!

Coming off of a couple of rough days I found a little hidden stash of energy and I got a few things accomplished.  Did some laundry (the worst never-ending chore there is… I swear the dirty clothes just appear out of thin air some days LOL). And then I hauled the empty boxes into the living room to remove the last signs of the holidays.  It is so much fun putting everything up and making the house all pretty, but putting it away does not hold the same happy feelings.  I hate saying goodbye to the holidays.  And I pushed things just a little bit more and with the help of my boyfriend cleaned out the old leftovers in the refrigerator.

My back was screaming by the time I was done, but I got a lot accomplished.  It is nice to have good productive days every once in a while.  I just wish they did not zap my energy the same night and next day.  But I was happy to get the work done and grateful to have the open space back in the living room where the Christmas tree used to be, laundry done and space in the fridge again.  And very grateful my boyfriend was here to help me get it done!

Leave a Reply

