Happy and Grateful – Day 10

I have undertaken a challenge this year.  I am trying to find the good in every day by writing about happiness and gratitude that I feel.  No matter how small there is always something to bring a smile or make you grateful, if just for a moment.  Follow along with me as I dig deep as necessary and find the peace of the day.  Join in if you are feeling happy and grateful too – in the comments or on your own blog.  Let’s find some fun!

Anyone who has been reading along with my journey to happiness knows I had a rough weekend followed by a fairly good start to the week.  But all the activity left me pretty fatigued again.  But I still had to take my Dad to a doctor’s appointment so I gathered all my reserve energy and went.  I guess the simple truth of the day is I am happy I was able to get my Dad to the appointment without incident – we had light freezing drizzle that left the roads slick.  Plenty of ice melt on the sidewalk to the car and there is a covered drop off door at the clinic so I did not have to worry about him taking another fall.

The doctor appointment was good.  All the lab work he had done last week came back clear except one test that indicated a possible bacterial infection.  So he is on a low dose antibiotic and hopefully on the way to feeling better soon.  I am grateful those tests did not show something worse wrong with him.  That is always good news to hear.

2 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 10”

Leave a Reply

