Happy and Grateful – Day 14

I have undertaken a challenge this year.  I am trying to find the good in every day by writing about happiness and gratitude that I feel.  No matter how small there is always something to bring a smile or make you grateful, if just for a moment.  Follow along with me as I dig deep as necessary and find the peace of the day.  Join in if you are feeling happy and grateful too – in the comments or on your own blog.  Let’s find some fun!

A quiet day… nothing big, nothing fancy.  I felt better than I had.  I did get an email from a friend.  I was able to post on WP.  I played a game on Facebook.  I really think some days I would be lost without my laptop.  The digital age is a part of out lives.  On just a routine day it keeps us connected to those we love and can entertain us for hours.  I know I could go a day (or more) without any internet, but I have come to realize on regular days it is an important part of my day.  My morning coffee over the most recent emails.  An afternoon spent reading posts here.  The evening unwind with some writing and games.  So on an ordinary day I am happy I have wi-fi and am grateful for the time to enjoy it.

2 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 14”

Leave a Reply

