Happy and Grateful – Day 15

I have undertaken a challenge this year.  I am trying to find the good in every day by writing about happiness and gratitude that I feel.  No matter how small there is always something to bring a smile or make you grateful, if just for a moment.  Follow along with me as I dig deep as necessary and find the peace of the day.  Join in if you are feeling happy and grateful too – in the comments or on your own blog.  Let’s find some fun!

I still am somehow a day behind.. one of these nights I am going to have the energy to stay awake long enough to get caught up on both days and the daily prompt.  I hope you all forgive me.

This day was really fun.  I may have a creative mind, but my daughter is the one with the artistic talent so I was a little nervous.  A friend of mine was going to a paint studio to make a gift for her daughter and wanted me to come along to the class.  I have thought about these classes before but have never gone.

This was a SMALL class and because of my anxiety I am glad about that.  There were only two other people there besides my friend and I.  The instructor took us step by step through the process and it was easier than I thought.  I was favorably impressed with the way the painting turned out.  Don’t look at it too closely though as the fine detail is NOT there, my hands shake too much.  But for a fun little Valentine’s Day gift for my boyfriend it is ok.

20170116_223435

Now that I have done the class once, I would not be afraid to go again for another project that would be appealing to me.  They offer several each month.  I would love to have my daughter go to a class with me as she has the artistic talent in the family.  It was a fun day and I was happy to have accomplished my first painting (even though I see things wrong with the painting).  And I am very grateful to have had the time with my friend.

5 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 15”

Leave a Reply

