Happy and Grateful – Day 37

This is February and I am well on my way to attaining a goal I set for myself.  I am trying to post every day with happiness and gratitude that I have encountered that day.  There is always something no matter how small it may seem that we can be grateful for and even just a shared smile can make you happy if only for a moment.  Please try to find those moments for yourself too…  if you’re up to it I would love if you would share them too in the comments or your own blog.  Being aware can really turn a day around!

To end up this weekend – today of course was Superbowl Sunday.  I am not a big NFL fan but I do watch the end of the season.  For several years now it has been the tradition to fix a big pot of chili for the day. Then we sit back and watch the game and the commercials.

My daughter was able to have the time off from work and joined us for the game and dinner.  What started as an apparent runaway first half turned into a good close game, the first ever overtime game in Super Bowl history.  The underdog may not have won, but it was a good game.

The most important part of the day was everyone being together and I was happy that could happen.  It has been a busy but fun weekend.  I am grateful I was able to push through and make it happen.  It should be a quiet start to the week though to recover.  I hope everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

