Happy and Grateful – Day 38

This is February and I am well on my way to attaining a goal I set for myself.  I am trying to post every day with happiness and gratitude that I have encountered that day.  There is always something no matter how small it may seem that we can be grateful for and even just a shared smile can make you happy if only for a moment.  Please try to find those moments for yourself too…  if you’re up to it I would love if you would share them too in the comments or your own blog.  Being aware can really turn a day around!

Today was a return to “normalcy” after my busy weekend.  Taking Dad to the clinic and headed to the store with my boyfriend.  I could certainly feel the effects of the long weekend on me as I did the errands but overall it was a pretty good day.

The best part about the day was being outside.  Here it is the first week of February and it was in the low 50’s today… just beautiful for this time of the year here in Iowa – the average high temperature for the day is 33°F.  I was outside in just a t-shirt most of the afternoon and it was great.  This has overall been a pretty mild winter and I am happy about that.  Which also means that the heating bill is lower this winter and I am very grateful for that.  How was your weather today?

Leave a Reply

