Happy and Grateful – (the real) Day 38

This is February and I am well on my way to attaining a goal I set for myself.  I am trying to post every day with happiness and gratitude that I have encountered that day.  There is always something no matter how small it may seem that we can be grateful for and even just a shared smile can make you happy if only for a moment.  Please try to find those moments for yourself too…  if you’re up to it I would love if you would share them too in the comments or your own blog.  Being aware can really turn a day around!

Oops!  I goofed and missed Day 36… so 37 should be 36, and 38 should be 37 and today REALLY is 38.  I know I was tired when I did my last two posts but didn’t think I was that tired.  Oh well, you forgive me, right?

Today I played catch up!  I slept in late and took a nap in the early afternoon.  I am still feeling pretty worn out, but it is more of my “normal” fatigue.  The busy weekend was fun but today there had to be a stop to the activity… well to a point.

I got ink on my fingers today.  I have 5 cards I need to get made and I sat at my craft desk today and inked up a couple of creations.  I have an idea for a third one and then tomorrow I hope to make that one plus design and make the other two.  The really fun one will be for my cousin’s wedding with all the glitter and sparkles a wedding card should have.  I love having a chance to create things.  It makes me happy to get my hands “dirty” with glitter, glue and ink.  I am grateful I still have enough energy to sit at my desk for an hour or so and work on things.  The day I can no longer do that will truly be a sad day.  Do you have any crafts you like to do?

5 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – (the real) Day 38”

  1. Putting energy into creative projects gives energy back, I think. I like to take plain journals and decorate the covers using rubber stamps and give them as gifts to other writers.

Leave a Reply

