Happy and Grateful – Day 45

This is February and I am well on my way to attaining a goal I set for myself.  I am trying to post every day with happiness and gratitude that I have encountered that day.  There is always something no matter how small it may seem that we can be grateful for and even just a shared smile can make you happy if only for a moment.  Please try to find those moments for yourself too…  if you’re up to it I would love if you would share them too in the comments or your own blog.  Being aware can really turn a day around!

This was a nice Valentines Day.  I got to spend some of the afternoon with my daughter and some of the night with my boyfriend.  My daughter and I took a nice walk through the park today.  It was not quite as warm as I thought it was going to be, but with hands around a cup of coffee it wasn’t bad.  I only wish I had felt better physically because I was concentrating too much on breathing and walking that I didn’t even take a single picture.  Maybe next time.  With this very mild February I am sure we will try again.

My boyfriend and I watched a DVD and he gave me a pretty necklace that says I Love You More…. just like the painting I did for him at the painting class.  It was a nice evening.  Then I went and fixed dinner for my Dad and called it an early night.  My guess is the great outdoors took a little more out of me and that is why it was an early evening.

I hope you got to spend your Valentine’s Day with someone you love.  I am happy to have done so with three people I care about.  Remember to tell people you love them everyday, not just on Valentine’s Day.  Sending (((HUGS))) to all my wonderful readers…I am grateful for you today and every day!

Happy Valentine’s Day! ❤

Leave a Reply

