Happy and Grateful – Day 46

This is February and I am well on my way to attaining a goal I set for myself.  I am trying to post every day with happiness and gratitude that I have encountered that day.  There is always something no matter how small it may seem that we can be grateful for and even just a shared smile can make you happy if only for a moment.  Please try to find those moments for yourself too…  if you’re up to it I would love if you would share them too in the comments or your own blog.  Being aware can really turn a day around!

Ever have a day when you felt just very deep in thought most of the day?  That is kind of where I have been today.  Thinking of my friend and his birthday – truly wishing him to have a good day as he does really need one.  Thinking about finances as my car needs work again.  And thinking about my future and where I am headed.  Just lots of thoughts that almost make me sad.  (and knowing I forgot my morning meds it doesn’t surprise me there is sadness there)

But it was another nice day out full of sunshine.  I took my Dad to his weekly outing to meet with his friends for coffee…that feels like my good deed for the day.  I have a home to be in and music to listen to while I write.  I have a lot to be grateful for and that should be enough to make me happy tonight.  Or at least as close to happy as I can get with so much on my mind.

3 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 46”

Leave a Reply

