Happy and Grateful – Day 47

This is February and I am well on my way to attaining a goal I set for myself.  I am trying to post every day with happiness and gratitude that I have encountered that day.  There is always something no matter how small it may seem that we can be grateful for and even just a shared smile can make you happy if only for a moment.  Please try to find those moments for yourself too…  if you’re up to it I would love if you would share them too in the comments or your own blog.  Being aware can really turn a day around!

We are not in February.  I just don’t see how the calendar can be right when we have weather this nice in what is usually one of the worst winter months for us.  Today’s temperatures were in the 50’s and tomorrow we may see 60°F.  The weatherman talks of the possibility of record highs this weekend.  It does not feel like an Iowa winter at all.  BUT I am not complaining.

Today I felt good enough to take a short walk to the clinic for my weekly doctor’s appointment.  It was so nice I didn’t even need a jacket.  The walk there and back although short was some nice time to soak up some sun and increase my case of spring fever.  I do worry our trees and flowers are going to get confused what time of year it is though.  I guess they will bloom when they want to and I can’t wait for that burst of color in the neighborhood!

I am happy for the warmer winter we are having and very grateful I had the opportunity to take a little walk in the sun today.

Leave a Reply

