Happy and Grateful – Day 48

This is February and I am well on my way to attaining a goal I set for myself.  I am trying to post every day with happiness and gratitude that I have encountered that day.  There is always something no matter how small it may seem that we can be grateful for and even just a shared smile can make you happy if only for a moment.  Please try to find those moments for yourself too…  if you’re up to it I would love if you would share them too in the comments or your own blog.  Being aware can really turn a day around!

I am still LOVING the weather we are having!  Windows open today, temperatures in the mid 60’s, it was great!  I do wish I had a little more chance to enjoy it, instead I spent my afternoon waiting on my sister to bring me a check I needed to take to the bank.  But when it is this nice in February it is hard to stay grumpy or upset.

I took Dad to the clinic again today, picked up my prescriptions, and still got to the bank in time.  I just had to miss out on the short walk in the part… but there is always tomorrow for that.  This warming trend is going to last about a week anyway.

Otherwise my day went ok.  Nothing too great, but the feel of this warm weather had me craving ice cream.  My boyfriend was kind enough to get me some Butter Pecan ice cream with caramel sauce… it was heavenly.  I made me very happy (yes, I know food should not control your moods, but often it does for me… something my doctor and I work on a little).  I was grateful to have something cooling on this almost hot day.  Made me feel like summer was just around the corner. Do you have a favorite ice cream treat, or something else, you like to cool off with?

Leave a Reply

