Happy and Grateful – Day 49

This is February and I am well on my way to attaining a goal I set for myself.  I am trying to post every day with happiness and gratitude that I have encountered that day.  There is always something no matter how small it may seem that we can be grateful for and even just a shared smile can make you happy if only for a moment.  Please try to find those moments for yourself too…  if you’re up to it I would love if you would share them too in the comments or your own blog.  Being aware can really turn a day around!

And the warm weather just keeps coming. I was all set to write about the short walk my boyfriend and I were able to take tonight, but then the text in the middle of the night happened.

My daughter was just drifting off to sleep when she heard water running… an odd thing being in bed and your roommate is asleep.  Upon investigation she found there was water shooting out of the pipe that was supposed to connect to the back of the toilet, but it no longer did as the water was spraying everywhere.  No this did NOT make me happy.

I am happy she was able to get a hold of the maintenance people and they were able to come and fix the pipe.  In the mean time she has used all of the towels they own and one set of sheets to clean up the water.  What a mess!  At least it was clean water.  And I am happy no one got hurt and they were home when it happened.  Imagine the damage that could have happened if they had both been at work!

After my daughter told me she got zapped when she touched the wall and connected with the light switch that was wet.  I am grateful all she got was a little shock.  Water and electricity can be deadly.  So tonight was a rough night… glad it is over.  Now will either of them be able to sleep after all the commotion?

Leave a Reply

