Happy and Grateful – Day 57

This is February and I am well on my way to attaining a goal I set for myself.  I am trying to post every day with happiness and gratitude that I have encountered that day.  There is always something no matter how small it may seem that we can be grateful for and even just a shared smile can make you happy if only for a moment.  Please try to find those moments for yourself too…  if you’re up to it I would love if you would share them too in the comments or your own blog.  Being aware can really turn a day around!

Tonight was Hollywood’s finest… well kind of.  My daughter came over after work and we watched the Oscar Awards that I had recorded for us.  We oohed and ahhed over the fashions and winners.  Neither one of us was too thrilled with Jimmy Kimmel’s hosting duties, but overall we thought the writers fell a little flat this year as a whole.  However the surprise ending was indeed unexpected.  I wont spoil it for those of you maybe not have had a chance to see it yet.

The main thing for me was spending time with my daughter.  And without spoiling anything individual I will say I was happy that La La Land did take something home tonight.  I have not seen the movie (yet) but if a musical won something that may mean the studios will take a chance with another musical.  …I love musicals!  I was grateful for the time with my daughter.  Another awards show done for the year.  I wonder how long they will be talking about this one with its big mistake?

Leave a Reply

