Happy and Grateful – Day 58

This is February and I am well on my way to attaining a goal I set for myself.  I am trying to post every day with happiness and gratitude that I have encountered that day.  There is always something no matter how small it may seem that we can be grateful for and even just a shared smile can make you happy if only for a moment.  Please try to find those moments for yourself too…  if you’re up to it I would love if you would share them too in the comments or your own blog.  Being aware can really turn a day around!

I know I have mentioned my cat before… but I really love cats and kittens.  I was watching the news last night and saw a story on a website that has a camera on a group of kittens.  It is from The Icelandic Cat Protection Society and when I first looked at it very early in the morning there were three kittens sleeping away.  Later today I went back and found 5 kittens at play.  It is so much fun to watch the kitty cam capture them at play or even sleeping – cats are just cute all the time.  If you would like to see the cats they are at Keeping Up With the Kattarshians.  I believe you can also find it on YouTube as well.

I am happy looking at those little balls of fluff.  And grateful I picked last night to watch the news cast.  I smiled and laughed and felt alright today with the kitties to keep me entertained for a while.  Do you have an animal that always makes you smile?

One thought on “Happy and Grateful – Day 58”

  1. Ha! I just found them today! Which is terrible as I’m currently watching quite a few great animal feeds whilst really trying to work! 🙂 Have a look at the one below.
    ________________________________________
    Cat person? I dare you NOT to fall in love HERE. The Ed.

Leave a Reply

