Happy and Grateful – Day 59

This is February and I am well on my way to attaining a goal I set for myself.  I am trying to post every day with happiness and gratitude that I have encountered that day.  There is always something no matter how small it may seem that we can be grateful for and even just a shared smile can make you happy if only for a moment.  Please try to find those moments for yourself too…  if you’re up to it I would love if you would share them too in the comments or your own blog.  Being aware can really turn a day around!

As February draws to a close I am hoping this fibro flare I have been dealing with will lessen.  I have been in pain and so fatigued.  But I keep moving forward and do as much as my body will let me.

Today I did push things a little far and am really paying tonight, but I feel accomplished because I was able to both take my Dad to the doctor and get a load of laundry done today.  I treated myself to one of my favorite movies after dinner to wind down with… Chicago.  Great music in that movie.  So as the day comes to an end I am happy I got things done I needed to and grateful for some down time to relax afterwards.  Now bring on March and all the good things it can bring with it!

1 thought on “Happy and Grateful – Day 59”

Leave a Reply

