Happy and Grateful – Day 63

As March begins I continue with my goal to find happiness and gratitude every day.  There is at least some small thing that can bring a smile and give you a moment to be grateful for.  Please join me in looking for the good moments of the day … it would be great if you would share them in the comments or on your own blog.  Be aware of the little wonders of the day!

Today was about the same again with my fibro… although I did have nerve pain in my left hand for a majority of the day.  Usually it only lasts a while in the morning.  Another lovely gift from fibro!  But the pain level overall was down a little so I was able to go to my Dad’s to help him get some dinner.  It was only a heat and eat, but I couldn’t do much more than that.

After dinner he had me cut both of us a piece of pie to eat.  It was nice to just sit and talk with him a while tonight.  A lot of times I am rushed as I either have to get back home for our dinner or it is late and I am tired and want to get home and relax.  But tonight my boyfriend was napping so I went over a little early.  We had a nice talk and shared a yummy turtle pie.

I am happy to have some quiet moments with my Dad still.  I am grateful I recognize how few and precious those times are while I can still have them.  I missed out on some of that time with my mom as I didn’t think she would leave us when she did.  Take each special moment you can with your parents while you can.

Leave a Reply

