Happy and Grateful – Day 65

As March begins I continue with my goal to find happiness and gratitude every day.  There is at least some small thing that can bring a smile and give you a moment to be grateful for.  Please join me in looking for the good moments of the day … it would be great if you would share them in the comments or on your own blog.  Be aware of the little wonders of the day!

I am still here… the 65 MPH wind gusts today did not take me away.  But they sure tried.  After I took half the day to work out the muscle stiffness I had this morning we decided to go out to the lake at the edge of town to take a short slow walk and maybe see some of the water fowls my boyfriend had heard were covering the lake.  If it is windy in town, it is gusty on the lake. (The 65 MPH gusts were actually after our walk when the thunderstorms rolled through.  The gusts on the lake were closer to 35-40 MPH)

I am not sure if the wind was keeping the ducks and geese somewhere more calm, but we only saw two on the lake – too far away to get a photo.  But we did get some fresh air… blasted into our faces.  I think I got a little wind burned.  I did enjoy seeing the water.  It is a very small lake but it was still outside in the warmer weather.

AH Lake View LR

I was happy to move a little outside today.  I was grateful my boyfriend can still take the SLOW walk with me without getting frustrated about the breaks I have to take.  Even with the wind it was a beautiful day!

