Happy and Grateful – Day 66

As March begins I continue with my goal to find happiness and gratitude every day.  There is at least some small thing that can bring a smile and give you a moment to be grateful for.  Please join me in looking for the good moments of the day … it would be great if you would share them in the comments or on your own blog.  Be aware of the little wonders of the day!

I have been paying today for the walk I took yesterday.  I have napped twice and I am still tired.  I ache all over and I am wheezing.  See what a little fresh air can do.  (*insert laughter here*)  I am getting by though and have taken advantage of my slower moving state today and have taken a little time to do some reading.  Got about halfway through a book my daughter wanted me to read – it is a very fast read.  It is something I don’t often have the focus for like I used to.  But it is still something I dearly love to do when I can.

I come from a family of readers.  My grandmother lived into her nineties and she still read books.  My Dad goes through Kindle books like wild-fire.  And my daughter has finished 5 books already this year.  I am happy to be a part of a family that understands the value and the fun of reading.  I am grateful that I still have days where I can read.  It is a great escape where you can create your own world guided by the writer… but hey, we are all writers here.  We know about wanting to send the reader on a journey already.

3 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 66”

  1. You are not alone. I struggled when one of my kids hated reading at first (week two of them) but I later found out they had Dyslexia. Reading is a gift… So is writing. I’m glad you enjoy both!

Leave a Reply

