Happy and Grateful – Day 67

As March begins I continue with my goal to find happiness and gratitude every day.  There is at least some small thing that can bring a smile and give you a moment to be grateful for.  Please join me in looking for the good moments of the day … it would be great if you would share them in the comments or on your own blog.  Be aware of the little wonders of the day!

If “the antidote for fifty enemies is one friend.” (Aristotle) then the smiling picture of a best friend must be a cure for depression.  Out of the blue today my friend sent me a picture of himself… and he was actually smiling in it; that is kind of a rarity.  I have struggled with fatigue again today and am still stiff and sore from my walk… I was definitely down today and that smile really made me feel good for a while.

Just to know someone is thinking of you from time to time is enough to help improve a mood some days.  Today has been a bit of a struggle, but I got through it.  And it was nice to get a smile sent to me, it made me happy and I smiled too.  I am so grateful to have my best friend in my life… he has been quite a lifeline for me in tough times.  Not that he will read this but, I love you Jack!

6 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 67”

Leave a Reply

